KoppMyth Box Died

The KnoppMyth box I blogged about in my last entry has breathed its last breath; a couple of days ago I noticed that it was no longer recording any shows that have been scheduled for recording for the longest time, and I hadn’t changed/edited any recording schedules. Worse, when I went to the list of recorded programs, it said that there were no programs at all.
I suspect that the MythTV database has become pooched. Of course, I can try to reinstall KnoppMyth again, but tinkering with this FreeVo box can become tiresome, especially when you have precious little free time on your hands. I may yet decide to resurrect the KnoppMyth box at some point in the future, but for now I’ve decided to purchase the Tvisto Portable USB 2.0+Firewire Multimedia Divx player with 300GB Hard Drive, scheduled to arrive on March 9th. I’m looking forward to it and hope that it will finalkly satisfy my computer-to-TV media needs. No, I’m not excited about the Apple TV, and I don’t think I’ll be buying it unless certain key features are seriously revamped/upgraded. We’ll see how the Tvisto works out.

Leave a Reply

